I bake bread often and have wanted to do a Challah for some time now but just never seem to get around to actually doing it. This was my excuse to finally try it and I am glad I did.  This was a quick and easy dough to make.  I usually shy away from using the food processor for my bread dough as I have a tendency to over mix the dough in the processor and my bread doesn’t turn out, so I usually do my bread by hand.  As always, Flo’s directions were letter perfect from start to finish and my dough turned out exactly as she described it in the recipe.  I was also expection the braiding and forming of the loaf to be a bit time consuming but it went together in a snap and when I had it in the oven I kept thinking to myself that if I had known how easy this was I would have been making Challah all along.  I know I will be making this again and again.  It is just too good and too easy not to.

The loaf ready for the oven

