top

Since I goofed last week and made this weeks recipe, I just made last weeks recipe this week.

Steak Pizzaiola was a staple on our family table at least once a week when I was growing up. Honestly, I hadn’t thought about it in years and when I saw that we were going to make it, it brought back all kinds of memories of sitting around the table talking about what happened at school that day or what was going on around the neighborhood. They were really good times and it was good to take the trip down memory lane through food.

This recipe is fairly similar to the way my mom made it except that she would use her own homemade canned tomatoes. I found this to be really easy and most delicious. I can see easily having this on the table for a weeknight supper without much effort at all, just remembering to take the meat out of the freezer in the morning.

It has a rich, deep flavor with a nice level of spice without being over-powering. I served this with my own homemade linguine because, as you have probably already guessed, that’s what Mom did.

sidefrontclose

